Be a part of the Campaign for the AAES 40th Year Anniversary by making a donation today. The Campaign outlines new initiatives that will expand opportunities for current and future endocrine surgeons.

Congratulations to the 2022 AAES Research Award Winners

The AAES and AAES Foundation are proud to announce the research award winners for 2022.

The Paul LoGerfo Research Awards:

James Wu, MD
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine
"Liquid Biopsy for Thyroid Cancer: Enumeration and Molecular Profiling of Thyroid-derived Extracellular Vesicles"

Taylor C Brown, MD, MHS
Washington University in St. Louis and John Cochran VA
"Credentialing Human DNA Polymerase Theta (POLQ) as a Novel Therapeutic Target in Aggressive Thyroid Cancer"


ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors’ Association Award for Thyroid Cancer Research:

Irene M Min, Ph.D.
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
"Investigation of CSP G4 Function and Targeting using Metastatic Thyroid cancer Models Applicant" 


Congratulations again to the award winners for their excellent work! Click here for more information about the research awards.